County Government Information - St. Johns County, Florida

Printer-friendly versionSend to friendPDF version

The St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners

The majority of St. Johns County Departments are governed by a five-member Commission Board, all of whom are elected for four-year terms. Each member represents a district but is elected county-wide. This structure gives citizens a voice in government and provides a means of influencing decisions and policies that shape the quality of life for residents.

The Commission establishes policies and appoints a County Administrator to implement the policies and manage the operation of the County. The Commission adopts the millage rate annually and approves the budget, which determines the expenditures and revenue necessary to operate all County Departments.

Learn more about the St. Johns County Commissioners